Songs my mother taught me

Ok, so … I think it’s time for me to undust my crappy, crappy blog. And what better way to do so than by posting one of my world famous crappy posts?
A long time ago- well, actually not THAT long, most likely about two years ago – I established ‘music saturday’. So, NO, this is not a childhood story of mine. Not that anyone would be interested, but I LOVE this song by czech composer Antonín Dvořák. It is meant to be sang, but I actually prefer instrumental versions over vocal ones.

My favorite one


    Vocal version by Jeanette MacDonald

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

About Escribidora

Pseudo hikikomori, guerrilla orthographist, human.
This entry was posted in artsy, bloggyblogblogblog, English, interestinginterestinginteresting, life.with.San, melomaniaca, procrastinator and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

