Have you ever been to a psychologist?

Yes, I have.
It was like… 4 years ago… or so.
She even made me get my parents to come with me and talk about my problems.
It was umconfortable at first. I mean, I was young and wanted my parents to ‘understand me’. And I knew they couldn’t. They can’t. They never will.
She even made me draw. Me, drawing. I suck at drawing u.u
She once gave me homework; I had to make a drawing or a ‘painting’ of how I perceived my past, my present and my future.
My ‘beautiful’ header is part of that ‘work of art’. It’s actually the final part of the painting. The first part was composed only by brush strokes of grey. The second part was a lot of grey with a few spots of brighter, cheerier colors. And you already know the final part. Past, present and future. What I meant was… Well, I don’t think it is that hard to decipher, or is it?
I would say that the whole experience taught me only one thing; you have to understand the world and adapt to it, don’t expect the world to understand you =/.
As you may have already guessed, I haven’t applied the acquired knowledge. Simply because I didn’t like the idea.

Period.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Escribidora

Pseudo hikikomori, guerrilla orthographist, human.
This entry was posted in artsy, bloggyblogblogblog, English, interestinginterestinginteresting, life.with.San, procrastinator and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have you ever been to a psychologist?

  1. Me quedo con esas palabras de “comprender el mundo y adaptarse a él, y no al revés”
    Y por cierto, este “futuro” quisieran poder plasmarlo varios …
    Muy bueno !

Leave a Reply

